Terrific Tabard, AKA, Skinny Vest. Check it out!

Hello everyone,  I have been taking a 3 day class on Thread Painting. Every class I take, I learn at least one new thing! This time I have counted 7 new things I didn’t know about. And that’s what I want to do for you, when you sign up for my workshop! I want to show you new techniques and learn new things that translate into an “Art To Wear Piece.” Below are several examples of my Terrific Tabard aka “Skinny Vest.”
VP1 Marcia Derse Fabrics for this vest below. DSC_0228Below is a Terrific Tabard using Aboriginal fabrics. This vest was made for Beth Watts of Fabric Chicks in Minden, Nevada. You can see this and buy Whisper Blouse Pattern or Terrific Tabard from her at different quilt shows up and down the west coast. Her booth is AMAZING!DSC_1710DSC_1721DSC_1730

Below is “Tree of Life” (lots of collage), and “Aussie Angle” using large scale prints. DSC_0303 (2) Fronts and backs and now some close-ups. DSC_0302 Tree of Life, the tree. DSC_0023 Isn’t this fun, a pin instead of a button? Lovely comments every time I wear it. This pin catches the eye because it’s different. DSC_0317 DSC_0825

Let me show you some tricks to help fit a vest just for you. Terrific Tabard or Off The Grid. You choose!DSC_1726

Take a chance on something different. Leave my workshop with something you will actually WEAR! You will look good and feel great for every compliment you receive. I showcase “Off The Grid” (please look at past posts by Heidi or under “Workshops”) but if you would rather create your own “Terrific Tabard,” that’s great too.Let me know which one you prefer when you sign up for my workshop.

Please see my personal blog for more ideas: Designsbyheidi.wordpress.com and see my patterns at Craftsy.com/sewing patterns/DesignsbyHeidi

Have a very creative weekend wherever you live. I tell everyone, find 15 minutes everyday to get your “creative” going. Hugs, Heidi

 

2 thoughts on “Terrific Tabard, AKA, Skinny Vest. Check it out!

  1. Hi Joey, Yes, I decided to teach either my Off The Grid Vest, orrrr Terrific Tabard. Why limit the fun? On the workshop page (on the home page), my workshop is listed waaaaaay down at the bottom. I only give the supply list for Off The Grid, but tell me what you want, either/or and I will send the appropriate supply list. Thanks for your interest. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a comment