On the Go

by Sandra Bruce

Above is the Row by Row for Sugar Pine Quilt Shop which I stitched and quilted for the shop.  This morning I am truly “on the go”!  I am leaving literally in minutes to go to Templeton, CA and King City to teach both a Matrix workshop and also my Color Dance quilt.


What makes this trip different is that my son Matteo is joining me, so there should be some fun photos and stories when I get back. He is fairly “free” lately, having recently had surgery on his knee (ACL and meniscus). He’s visiting a friend in Templeton while I’m there. “Mom”, he said to me, “I’ve never seen exactly what it is you do, I’d like to attend your lecture”. So! That’s what we’ll do. Since he’s tall I’ll volunteer him to hold up my quilts :-).

So, stay tuned, and in the meantime, here’s a shout out to anyone who has contemplated coming to Zephyr, as the time will be here before we know it and 3 of us have limited spaces left in our workshops. I am so excited to be doing polymer this year, and we will be  trying lots of techniques and having a blast! Here’s Carolyn from a past workshop, with her beautiful buttons, after just one class!

Gotta run, have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “On the Go

  1. SANDRA, I WAS ARRANGING MY JEWELRY TONIGHT AND REALLY ENJOYED LOOKING AT THE TWO NECKLACES I BOUGHT FROM YOU SOME YEARS AGO. I STILL ENJOY WEARING THEM…YOU ARE SO TALENTED. GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR LECTURE.

Leave a Reply

