It’s the 4th of July!

by Heidi Emmett

We would love to have you join us up where the air is sweet and the views are amazing! Come and learn and create. Make it real. There are four of us hard working, giving, generous, teachers who are excited to work with you. Workshops are smaller so you get the attention you deserve.

While the final balance was due on June 30th, that is for those who wanted sleeping rooms with a lake view.  We are taking new sign ups through July and August. Don’t wait!

There are so many who are new to our blog that I thought I would take this time to tell you what I am doing these days. Below is a stack of some of the things I have created. This stack is the header for my own personal blog. I would love to have you visit: Designsbyheidi.wordpress.com

DSC_0033

I have several teaching gigs happening for the rest of this year. Downieville in October, Grass Valley in late September, and Folsom. I love being home creating new “Wearable Art” patterns. Below are some of my designs. Timeless and really wearable. None of them are hard, basic to intermediate sewing skills are all that’s needed. Find them in a pdf format for sale through Craftsy.com/sewing patterns/DesignsbyHeidi  Or email me directly at: hmemmett@gmail.com to learn about getting a hard copy (instructions and some have tissue patterns and in a plastic cover).

????????????????????????????????????

I have some very exciting news: Checker Distributors, the largest distributor in the U.S. of all things quilting, sewing, patterns, and crafts (they are worldwide), has asked to distribute my hard copy  patterns. What a huge validation for what I do. I also hope to have 4 new hard copy patterns available by our September retreat.

????????????????????????????????????

Terrific Tabard is one of the vests you may choose to make in my workshop.

????????????????????????????????????

Off The Grid Vest is another pattern that you can choose from for my workshop.

????????????????????????????????????

The other thing I enjoy is creating projects for magazines like, Stitch, and Modern Patchwork. I recently finished a project for the Fall issue of Modern Patchwork. It should be out by our Retreat.

DSC_0665

I have one more big project in the works.Hopefully by my next post I will be able to tell you all about it.  I just sent an editor of a different publication loads of sketches for vests and accessories. I love what I do, “Make it easy, make it fun, and get it DONE!”

Have the very best 4th of July! Take time to read the constitution, an amazing document for the most unique country in the world.    Below will be my view over the 4th.

DSC_0308

We are volunteering at Zephyr Point (in the gift shop) and these are our digs. Sweeeeet!DSC_0354

Hugs, Heidi DSC_0283

One thought on “It’s the 4th of July!

  1. I can’t join up with you at Tahoe this year — my car died earlier this week and now I have a car pmt I haven’t had for 8 yrs… Syrprise!/Boo Hoo! Looking forward to putting a Tahoe class in sched for 2017 as soon as you post dates. Thx RB

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.” -Albert Einstein

    >

Leave a Reply

