What Makes “Off The Grid Vest” so Special?

 

 

Off the Grid vest is special because there is absolutely nothing like it in the world of “Art to Wear” right now. Who knew that rectangles could go together in such a way that were both flattering and fun to wear at the same time?
DSC_0592

With this “Art to Wear” piece, “Heads will Turn” as you walk.

DSC_0556

But you say, “I don’t make clothes anymore, I can’t get them to fit!” I say, please read about the miracles of this vest under my Workshop. The way it fits all sizes and shapes with no alterations is truly a miracle.

DSC_0570

Wear it inside out for another look. I first started in my life long sewing passion making clothing. Fashion Design was what I concentrated on at Sierra College. Don’t get me wrong, I love making quilts, but I admit, I need more instant gratification. So now it is quilted clothing, and accessories.

DSC_0562

Sign up for my workshop, “Art to Wear, Off the Grid vest” and you will be hooked. Don’t hide your creative talent on a shelf all folded neatly away (as in a quilt). Wear it! Show the world what you can really do! Last year, one student actually finished her vest before the retreat was over! Yeah Trish!! The others were 90% finished when they left. I like those numbers.

DSC_0567

Read more about this vest under workshops (on the home page). Follow me on Pinterest. See all the patterns I sell on Craftsy.com /Sewing patterns/ DesignsbyHeidi  And please visit my personal blog: Designsbyheidi.wordpress.com  And for goodness sake, email me at hmemmett@gmail.com if you have any questions or if I’m not in my sewing studio, I’d even answer the phone 530-273-8067. Make it up, make it fun, and lets GET IT DONE!

Below is a glorious sunset from the gift shop balcony at Zephyr Point. Join me this September and experience good friends, good sewing, and good times. Hugs, Heidi

DSC_0186

 

One thought on “What Makes “Off The Grid Vest” so Special?

Leave a Reply

