Get a Handle on Spirals and Simply Circles by Heidi Emmett

DSC_0458by Heidi Emmett 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

Happy Friday everyone! Check out one of the projects we will make in my “Art on the Wall, Art to Wear” workshop. Every technique we will work on each day can either be transitioned into a wallhanging or accessory (like the tote bag here) or quilted clothing.

DSC_0002

I started with a cute and colorful panel piece. Oh, before I forget, bring one if you have one that you have loved but could not think what to do with it. A close up below shows some of the felted pieces I beaded and then how I attached those.

DSC_0003These “simply circles are very addictive to make. And sew easy.

DSC_0066

Yep, they are double sided. And then folded a bit. Oh yeah, love that fabric manipulation.

DSC_0068

DSC_0070

Which side to fold it to? Try them both.

DSC_0076

The size of these Simply Circles can be any size you want. The set up and uses are endless.

DSC_0407

The picture below is the back of the tote. Let’s have fun with creative stitching to make some fantasy flowers.

DSC_0466

“Getting a handle on Spirals” is the easiest most unique way to create a handle, a belt, a bracelet, or decorative finish to a garment or quilt. Below, next to the fanciful flowers is one of the totes handles.

DSC_0468

Terial Magic is a must for some of the techniques we will work on. If it is not available where you live, I will be selling it in the Artistic Alchemy Store.

DSC_0418

DSC_0427

Fold and roll, fold and roll, and sew, sew, sew.

DSC_0432

Voila! Look what you can make. Everything I invite you to make in our workshop is fast and easy. I love to sew and come up with interesting concepts. I would love to share them with you at our Retreat with Artistic Alchemy, September 7th-11th at beautiful Lake Tahoe.

DSC_0457

Every day brings something new at beautiful Zephyr Point, Lake Tahoe. I hope to see you there in “Art on The Wall, Art to Wear”, my workshop. Hugs, Heidi

DSC_0186

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

 

12 thoughts on “Get a Handle on Spirals and Simply Circles by Heidi Emmett

  1. Love your art piece. Do you give classes at Sugar Pine? Let me know as I’d love to take one of your classes there. Cirlces are a passion of mine and Any new technique using them sparks my interest.

  2. Oh, Miss Heidi – each time I open your website – you have more fun, vibrant, and gorgeous pieces of artwork. Your colors “pop” right into my heart each and every time. Thank you for bringing smiles to me! You warm my heartstrings!

    • Thank you Pam for your kind words. I can’t wait to show you all what I have been working on this past week. But it will have to wait until September. My project will be in Stitch Magazine. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

