Stitch Magazine, Winter-2015, Rods & Reels Pillow by Heidi Emmett

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

DSC_0280

On news stands now. I am proud to present my latest project, “Rods and Reels” pillow.

DSC_0276

DSC_0279

Below, I am working on two. I always do that with any project, whether for a magazine or for a retreat workshop. I want to make sure my ideas work!

DSC_0114

Here it is just before I shipped it off to Stitch Magazine for their photography for the magazine. Front….

DSC_0868and back.

DSC_0867

This segues perfectly into one of the projects we will be doing in my workshop, “Art on The Wall, Art to Wear”.  Below, I have started a a pillow using a piece of striped fabric for color ideas. Our project is called, “Sketch Stiching and Easy Stamping”. The Sketch Stitching is in the Rods and Reels pillow above and the stamping is shown in the following pictures.

DSC_0925

DSC_0930

DSC_0932

We will finish the pillow top in class. I have a very cool way to add piping to pillows, clothes, or quilts.  Whoo hoo, so nice to have an extra day to complete projects. Please visit my personal blog for more pictures and fun chats about what I am up to. Hugs, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

4 thoughts on “Stitch Magazine, Winter-2015, Rods & Reels Pillow by Heidi Emmett

  1. I just love your pillow. I’m definitely going to get the magazine and try the pattern on my own. Congrats for having it in the magazine too.

  2. Heidi, I just found your blog thru a Pinterest posting. Love your work and will follow on P.
    The retreat sounds like great fun.
    Linda McCague

    • Linda, so nice to meet you. And it’s fun knowing you found me through Pinterest. We do have fun at Zephyr. It is a laid back place and we enjoy getting everyone’s “creative” going. Perhaps we’ll see you there.
      Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

