Modern Patchwork/Winter 2014, Modern Holidays from Stitch 2014, Heidi Emmett

DSC_0664

 

So excited to be published again. I love that they gave my Triangle Tote a whole page picture, AND it’s on the right side (where your eyes naturally travel first), but they used the BACK side of the tote. Whaaat!? I really hope people will want to make one, but scroll down one more picture for the FRONT VIEW of my Terrific Triangle Tote!

 

DSC_0671

 

DSC_0051

 

Oh well. Email me if you have any questions when you put one together.

 

DSC_0667DSC_0668

 

DSC_0670

 

Modern Holidays by Stitch has so much to offer in this publication. I want to make  many of the other projects. I really wanted them to mention the fact that I used beautiful silk scraps from cut up blouses, and the super soft cashmere lining is from a sweater. Fast and easy for gift giving!

It isn’t easy getting published in any quilting magazine. I am honored to be chosen, and when I am told by the technical editor that my directions and patterns require very little to no editing, well it’s that much better. Happy quilting, whether it’s for the wall or on your body. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

