My Sewing Machine has Been Smokin’

by Heidi Emmett

Every day I have been sewing on samples for my workshop, “Art on The Wall, Art to Wear”. There is still time to sign up for one of our workshops or Open Studio. DSC_0458

There is so much going on in this tote bag and that’s why I love it. All that you see here is just a small portion of the techniques that you will make in my workshop.

DSC_0463

DSC_0468

This is the back of the tote and one of the straps. I can’t stop making and designing with these fun little folded “Petals”.

DSC_0471

The straps are a what I call “Twisted”. They are so addictive to make.

DSC_0499

A new “Twist” on bracelets. Here are four (same method as the straps on the tote), light weight, and oh so fun to wear.I use a product called Terial Magic in my “Twisted” projects. Go to TerialArts.com to see my “Guest Blog Post” on other things I use Terial Magic for. It will be posted the very end of August.

DSC_0530

The nights will be cool! So bring something to “wrap up” in! We can’t wait to see you! It’s pedal to the metal on creativity at Zephyr Point.Hugs, Heidi

 

6 thoughts on “My Sewing Machine has Been Smokin’

  1. I’m in Massachusetts at my day job…unfortunately can’t make it to Zephyr!!! 😦 Might you share your technique for making those lovely folded petals?

    • Hi Debbie, So sorry, I just now saw this comment! Don’t know why it didn’t show up in my account. I’d be happy to share with you. I’m madly getting ready though for Zephyr so, look for it around the 22nd of Sept. either on this blog or my own blog: designsbyheidi.wordpress.com Have a great weekend. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

